top of page
  • Writer's picturebobbilynnnorman

apartment door

you tell me you’re so close

but then you pull away

the wind is feeling heavy

and I’m waiting for the rain


up and down we go

our road is never clear

you tell me you want me back

but then you’re never near


my heart is on a tightrope

hurricanes hit the floor

feeling kind nervous

opening your apartment door


you touch my face

to say I love you

you caress my hair

and say you care

but the more I run towards you

the more you can not bare


the walls are getting taller

yeah,

I try to break them thin

I break em down,

we mess around

and then I’m pulled back in


(fool me twice, fool me forever

tell me the dream

that we’ll be together forever )


the tide so high

ships so low

you’re the captain

that takes control


you’re the captain

that takes control


you‘re the captain

that takes control


god,

this has been a long road

just waiting by the phone

just waiting by the phone

just waiting by the phone


16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page